Skip to content

Our Board of Directors

Stephen Surbaugh, President/CEO

Susan Michels, Vice President 

Jeff Stoddard, Treasurer/CFO

Cindy Hansen

Rick Smith

Lynn Amerman Goerdt

Salaam Witherspoon 

Pete Jeronimus

Improving the quality of life in North Shore communities 

Our Staff

Joan Gardner-Goodno

Executive Director


Bryce Nixon

Grants Specialist

Rachel Forsyth

Community Engagement/Scholarship Program Specialist


MayPakou Ly

Administrative Support Specialist

Lloyd K. Johnson Foundation

We serve communities in Cook, Lake and southern St. Louis Counties

Quick Links

Contact Us

130 West Superior Street, Suite 710, Duluth, Minnesota 55802 | Phone: 218.726.9000 | Fax: 218.726.9002

© Copyright 2020 Lloyd K. Johnson Foundation. All Rights Reserved.